The Board Of Bishops

The Progressive Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ is governed by the Board of Bishops. The Board of Bishops governs the organization in both spiritual and secular matters. The Board is responsible for setting forth biblical teachings and doctrines in accordance with the Scriptures. The members of the Board of Bishops retain their positions on the board for life. 

  • Presiding Bishop Theodore Jenkins, Sr.

    Presiding Bishop

    Columbia, SC

  • Bishop Paul C. Johnson, Assistant Presiding Bishop

    Assistant Presiding Bishop and Board Secretary

    Hinesville, GA

    Board Liaison

    • National Education Department
    • National Music Department
    • National Finance Committee
    • National Hospitality Committee
  • Bishop David S. Johnson, Sr. - Board Member

    Hopkins, SC

    Board Liaison

    • National Building & Construction Committee
    • National Safety Committee
    • Mission Plan Initiatives and Outreach
  • Bishop Lang Priester - Board Member

    Charlotte, NC

    Board Liaison

    • National Brotherhood Department
    • National Women's Department
    • National Ministers & Deacons Wives Guild
    • National Youth Department