Board of Bishops

The Progressive Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ is governed by the Board of Bishops. The Board of Bishops governs the organization in both spiritual and secular matters. The Board is responsible for setting forth biblical teachings and doctrines in accordance with the Scriptures. The members of the Board of Bishops retain their positions on the board for life. 

Bishop Theodore Jenkins, Presiding Bishop

Headquarters Church and National Ministers Wives' Guild Advisor
District I Overseer and National Women's Department Advisor

Bishop Paul Johnson, Board Secretary
District IV Overseer and National Education Department Advisor

Bishop David S. Johnson
District II Overseer and National Music and Youth Department Advisor

Bishop Lang Priester
District III Overseer and National Brotherhood Department Advisor